دقيقتان: هذه هي كمية الذاكرة التي سيكون بها الكلب

بينما يمتلك الإنسان القدرة على تذكر حدث حدث قبل 48 ساعة ، والكلاب ، سيكون لديهم سعة ذاكرة لا تتجاوز دقيقتين. يبدو أنها ليست بهذا السوء...

وفقاً للدراسة a التي أثيرت من قبل ناشيونال جيوغرافيك ، والتي أجراها يوهان ليند ، علم علم دراسة يعمل في الباحثون من جامعة ستوكهولم ، فإن الحيوانات تتذكر أحداثا عشوائية لمدة 27 ثانية في المتوسط ​​

أجريت هذه الدراسة على 25 نوعا مختلفا تتراوح بين القرود إلى النحل ، المرور - من الواضح - من قبل أفضل صديق للرجل!

اختبار الذاكرة مع نتائج مذهلة

من أجل تحقيق هذه النتيجة ، تعرضت الحيوانات لاختبار من الذاكرة . إذا كان يمكن أن يكون لعب الأطفال للبشر ، فقد كان من المدهش في الحيوانات. خلال هذا التمرين تم عرض دائرة حمراء لأول مرة لهم. ثم ، تم إدخال رمز جديد مثل مثلث أصفر في الفضاء الخاصة بهم. وأخيرا ، تم وضع الرمزين أمامهم. ثم طلب منهم اختيار الكائن الأول الذي قدم لهم. في حالة وجود إجابة صحيحة ، تمت مكافأة الحيوانات.

يختلف وقت الاحتفاظ بالمعلومات للحيوانات من بضع ثوانٍ إلى بضع دقائق ، حسبما ذكر الباحثون في تقريرهم. ومع ذلك ، فإن الكلاب ستكون محظوظة: وفقا للخبراء ، سيكون لديهم سعة ذاكرة تصل إلى دقيقتين . لذلك ، عندما يرى زميل اللعب السابق ، هو ببساطة غير قادر على معرفته منذ عندما لم ير .

وهذا هو أحد الأسباب التي تجعل العقوبة في الإزاحة ليست حلاً جيدًا ! في الواقع ، إذا لم ترَ حيوانك يفعل الغباء المذكور ، فلا فائدة من معاقبته بعد ساعتين ، هذا الأخير لن يفهم لفتتك... حتى أنه لن يتذكر أنه قد فعل شيئًا خاطئًا.

الذاكرة الانتقائية

" تشير النتائج إلى أن الحيوانات لا تذكر أحداثًا عشوائية طويلة الأمد ،" يشرح يوهان ليند. ومع ذلك ، لديهم الذاكرة الانتقائية وتذكر المعلومات الهامة للبقاء على قيد الحياة ، مثل معرفة مكان العثور على الطعام أو معرفة ما يجب تجنبه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الكلب ، بفضل الذاكرة المرتبطة به ، قادر على الاحتفاظ بالأوامر التي يعطيها سيده!

" نحن نعتقد أن قدرة البشر على تذكر الأحداث يقول يوهان ليند ، المفاجئ من الأداء الضعيف لأبناء عمومة الشمبانزي... الذين لديهم - وفقاً لتجربته - ذاكرة 20 ثانية فقط. للقراءة على نفس الشيء الموضوع:

غريزة ، محرك والذاكرة في الكلاب

Two minutes: this is the amount of memory the dog would have

While the human has the ability to remember an event occurred 48 hours before, the dogs, they would have a memory capacity not exceeding two minutes. It would seem that it is not that bad...

According to a study raised by the National Geographic , which was conducted by Johan Lind, ethologist working at Researchers from the University of Stockholm, the animals would remember arbitrary events for 27 seconds on average

This study was conducted on 25 different species ranging from monkeys to bee, passing - obviously - by the best friend of Man!

A memory test with amazing results

In order to achieve this result, the animals were subjected to a test of memory . If it can be child's play for humans, it has been surprising in animals. During this exercise a red circle was first shown to them. Then, a new symbol such as a yellow triangle was introduced into their space. Finally, the two symbols were laid before them. They were then asked to select the first object that was presented to them. In case of a correct answer, the animals were rewarded.

The information retention time of animals varies from a few seconds to a few minutes , the researchers said in their report. However, the dogs would be more lucky: according to experts, they would have a memory capacity of up to two minutes . Therefore, when he sees a former playmate, he is simply unable to know since when he has not seen .

This is one of the reasons why the punishment in offset is not a good solution ! Indeed, if you have not seen your animal do the stupidity in question, there is no point in punishing him two hours later, the latter will not understand your gesture... he will not even remember having done something wrong.

Selective memory

" The results suggest that animals do not remember long-term arbitrary events," Johan Lind explains. However, they have selective memory and remember important information for their survival, such as knowing where to find food or knowing what to avoid. In addition, the dog, thanks to its associated memory , is able to retain the orders that its master gives it!

" We believe that the ability of humans to remember events arbitrary is unique , said Johan Lind, surprised by the poor performance of our cousins ​​chimpanzees... who have - according to his experiment - only a memory of only 20 seconds.

To read on the same theme: Instinct, drive and memory in dogs